Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Tried this last night on the bbq. After grilling steaks and shrimp, we left the grill on low and put the 9x13 pan on the top rack/indirect heat while we ate. After 45 minutes (at about 350 degrees)the crisp was perfect, and done just in time! I followed reviewer's recipe which raised the quantities of fruit to 4 cups each and flour to 5 tbs. I sprinkled the top with a bit of cinnamon too! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made this today with the first sweet strawberries of the season and fresh rhubarb from the farmers' market, and served it with vanilla ice cream. Totally delicious! We halved the recipe and used a 9" diameter glass pie dish and it turned out just fine. In future I might make a little bit less topping and use a little less sugar in the filling for a tarter taste, but this is a seriously delicious dessert. Also, this is a great recipe to make with kids. My 3.5-year-old helped put the fruit in the bowl and mix it all up, and she had a fabulous time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I thought it was GREAT! I used frozen strawberries from last summer. I thawed them out and dumped off the juice. I also drizzled melted caramel sauce over the top. I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Everyone in my family loves this dessert, couldn't wait for rhubarb season to do it again. I reduce both brown and white sugar by a 1/3 of a cup each and the result is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made this yesterday and it was sooo good warm from the oven with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. My husband had 2 servings. Personally, I thought the recipe might be a tad bit better with more fruit, but my husband disagrees. I'm not much of a "traditional" breakfast eater--cereal, fruit, toast, etc. I often have leftovers for breakfast. The crunch was still great after being in the fridge last night. This recipe is definitely a "keeper" and will be a great recipe to take to "pot-lucks" or family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Everyone gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this last night. Since some other reviewers mentioned issues with the crunchy topping, I used the topping from Apple Crisp II (times 1.5%) since I know that one works and I love it. This is delicious! It didn't come out of the oven until after my kids were in bed but when I was putting some into a container this morning to bring to work with me, I gave my 8 year old a taste and her eyes just about popped out of her head. Darn it, I guess I will have to share with them. I must plant some rhubarb next spring so we can enjoy this often. Thank you, Michelle. My waistline may not thank you but my taste buds surely do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I loved this! Sweet yet tart and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlette Monahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I'm 13 and I'm the baker in the house and the oven is about to start beeping. So far i messed up once. I used an eletic mixer instead of a pastery mixer. My bad. I'm using the leftover topping for a larg cookie for my dad. 5 stars for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States