Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Gonna try with frozen rhubarb this year, after not being able to find any at all in TX for the past 3 years. Ready for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I real unique desert I have never tried before! I increased the fruit and dropped some of the sugar and it came out fine. Only thing was the size of the pan. I should've used a flatter one. Besides that, it's a delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Yummy!! I added 3 large peeled/sliced apples just to increase the volume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this and there was not a single bite left in the pan. My family adored it and I loved how easy it was to put together. Thank-you for sharing! I read the reviews, and adjusted the sugar only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recreation

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe was very easy, and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Delicious!!!!! My husband'd never had rhubarb and I'd only had it in pie, we couldn't get enough- loved it!!! I cut the amount of butter in half- just thought 1 cup looked like too much. I will definitely make this again! Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is one of the best recipes for rhubarb.I made this for so many parties and gatherings with lots of compliments and request for more. To the crunch, I add a cup of chopped walnuts, 1/2 marg/1/2 butter softened (instead of all butter). I use this same recipe for blueberries and other fruits. It's a winner with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Unlike many others, I use ALL the topping (well almost all, it's so darn good I usually snack a bit on it before putting it on the fruit...). I used a canned rhubarb, strawberry mixture the first time as it was too early for fresh rhubarb and it was pretty good, though have made it since with fresh and no surprise it is much better. I could eat this every day. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was sooo delicious. I used closer to 4 cups of strawberries - to use up what I had; For the topping I reduced the flour to 1 cup kept everything else the same except added a generous teaspoon of cinnamon. We loved this recipe, the perfect combo of tart and sweet. I always make my 'crunch' recipes in a deep casserole dish, not a baking pan; this one used the large French White dish and it was perfect. No complaints about too much topping from us - that's what makes a crunch a crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is too sweet. It could probably handle 2 more cups of fruit (don't add anymore sugar or flour). The topping is very sweet as well... next time I will cut the sugar in half and add some cinnamon & nutmeg. The topping as written here is a little bland. There is a lot of the topping as well... increasing the fruit might help with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States