Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Really great recipe. Adding cinnamon throughout the filling and the topping is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved it. I used 4 cups each of the fruit, decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup and the flour to 5 tablespoons. I left topping as is and added a dash of cloves, nutmeg, 1/8 tsp of cinnamon and a handful of chopped almonds. This is an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is sooooooooo good!!!!!!! Id give it 10 stars lol perfect amount of crumbs on top too and it turned out nice an crispy tho i didnt have butter on hand so used margarine ...whomever made this recipe up deserves a high five ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Terrifically easy recipe. Was a big hit with both kids & adults. Served a la mode Hagen Daaz Vanilla Bean Ice Cream. ADDED Cinnamon, dried orange peel & toasted pecans to to the topping and a little pulverized kosher salt to the base. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Awesome, but i put it into a pre-cut pie crust. My wife and I loved it, and it was so simple (for some reason I have never looked up strawberry rhubarb before even though I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SteilishPike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I used only 1/4 cup white sugar and the strawberries were super ripe. Husband said it was tart, but refreshingly so. Great recipe overall, if your family can handle less sugar, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I tried this receipe today for my bible study group. It was a hugh success. A great way to use Rhubarb. The only thing I did different, like others suggested was to add a little extra fruit. Bake and enjoy, I did and I'm not sorry I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made it with sour strawberries only and it was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was soooo great tasting! I used local frozen strawberries and rhubard (I followed suggestions from others and used extra fruit) and it turned out perfect. Just make sure you strain your frozen berries well before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States