Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made this for a 4th of July party. My relatives loved it! I made 1/2 the topping mixture after reading others reviews. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is perfect, easy, can feed a lot of the neighborhood and will get five stars at the State Fair with vanilla ice cream on top. This is better than pie (and easier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe! My husband, who is not big on sweets, said it's the best rhubarb dish he's ever tasted. This will be a regular dish. I'm going to try and double the recipe next time and see how it goes. I'd like it to be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was so simple and delicious. I made it for a sailing picnic, it was a smash hit. They had it gone within 30 minutes. Definitely making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Oneida, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
If using frozen rhubarb put 1/4 cup of flour. This was excellent and the ladies at the retreat loved it! I also added sliced almonds to the crumble on top. Perfect just the way it is, no need to alter measurements. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I didn't measure the fruit to the recipe specifications so I think I used more than it called for. But it was delicious! Reminded me of my grandmother's crisp. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Perfect amount of rhubarb. Not too sour. It does make a very large amount of topping, but I liked it! I added a dash of cinnamon to the topping which added a nice spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made it exactly as it says an loved it, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I tried this today, all the ingredients seemed to be good as is, but with a diabetic in the house I used Splenda for the sugar and based on the other reviews I cut the sugar back to 3/4, but with Splenda I don't think I would cut back again. Was delicious though, the crunch came out perfectly, as I had to do the old fashioned way with a fork vs a pastry cutter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
A little too sweet, I will add less sugar next time, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States