Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Tart, sweet and delicious! This is a perfect springtime dessert. We followed the recipe as written and were perfectly satisfied with the amount of topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe and my boyfriend was almost licking his bowl. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 c and it was sweet enough and quite tart. I kept the amount of rhubarb, strawberries, and flour the same and consistency of the filling was just right. For the topping I reduced all the ingredients by half and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, some pumpkin pie spice, and some chopped pecans. I still had extra filling leftover so I may make less next time and add more cinnamon. It turned out to be a great dessert especially with some homemade vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Outstanding recipe! It really enhances the flavor of the strawberries and rhubarb without overwhelming them. I also increased the strawberries and rhubarb to 4 cups each but kept everything else the same. Family and friends rave every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I cut the topping in 1/2 and there was still plenty. I also added sliced almonds on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very easy. Cut the topping stuff in half per other reviews and still had plenty. Could add a little more fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Would love it as is, but also to play with. Added blueberries, canned rasberries canned blackberries - as long as total is 8 cups. Fantastic!! Also used tapicoca flour for crust, corn starch in mix to make it gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I have made this several times and love it. I do add cinnamon to my crisp mixture and everybody raves about my "secret" ingredient. This is a family favorite recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made it vegan by using coconut oil, gluten free by using GF flour, and decreased the sugar and substituted some raw honey. I put slivered almonds on the top of the crumble. It is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My daughter re-named this Strawberry Rhubarb delishiousness from Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very good. Used some frozen fruit we put away from the summer months. Kids loved it. A bit of cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla or nuts might make a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States