Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
A general recommendation: Like a lot of people, we used five cups of both strawberries and rhubarb. I can't imagine only using three of each, so don't. We also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp cloves, 1/8 nutmeg to the fruit, which gave the fruit a little more kick. Truly excellent, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Amazing! The perfect blend of tart from the rhubarb and sweet from the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is the most awesome recipe!! Made it for dessert for a family dinner (tripled the recipe....big family!) and it was totally gone! It was easy to make, and tasted delicious! Wish I could have given it 10 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCUTOLO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I used 3/4 c white sugar and cut the topping in half - turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this for just the two of us tonite so I cut the recipe in half and it still made a lot. We really liked it--sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I halved the topping part and that was still more than enough. I used 3 c rhubarb, fresh strawberries, and 2 c blueberries and it was delish! I changed the flour to corn starch and also decreased the amount of white sugar to 1/2c. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Tried this tonight, and it is a very nice recipe. I thought there might be too much sugar, but it works well with the tartness of the rhubarb. My husband said it was one of the best crisps he's had. Also, very easy to make. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I'm an avowed chocoholic, but I couldn't stop eating this. The crumble topping is also delicious on apples and other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and I think it had too much flour. Besides that it was very good, but next time I will only use 3/4 cup flour and maybe even increase the butter a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States