Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Amazing! The perfect blend of tart from the rhubarb and sweet from the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is the most awesome recipe!! Made it for dessert for a family dinner (tripled the recipe....big family!) and it was totally gone! It was easy to make, and tasted delicious! Wish I could have given it 10 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCUTOLO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I used 3/4 c white sugar and cut the topping in half - turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this for just the two of us tonite so I cut the recipe in half and it still made a lot. We really liked it--sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I halved the topping part and that was still more than enough. I used 3 c rhubarb, fresh strawberries, and 2 c blueberries and it was delish! I changed the flour to corn starch and also decreased the amount of white sugar to 1/2c. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Tried this tonight, and it is a very nice recipe. I thought there might be too much sugar, but it works well with the tartness of the rhubarb. My husband said it was one of the best crisps he's had. Also, very easy to make. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I'm an avowed chocoholic, but I couldn't stop eating this. The crumble topping is also delicious on apples and other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and I think it had too much flour. Besides that it was very good, but next time I will only use 3/4 cup flour and maybe even increase the butter a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I did not change one thing in making this recipe and it turned out amazing! I was a little worried about the quantity of flour it asks for however opted to leave it as is to see how it would turn out which was a very good decision. I do not think this recipe made too much crumble topping at all. In my opinion the proportions were actually perfect. The strawberry/rhubarb combo makes a lot more liquid than an apple crumple therefore I think the crumble balances it out nicely. Regardless, if you find there is too much topping, it freezes great! I'm already craving more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States