Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is very good. I increased fruit to 4 - 5 C. each as recommended. *However*, there was something missing with the fruit filling; it was too bland. I recommend adding 1/4 C. white sugar and 1 Tblspn lemon juice to the fruit instead of flour. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I thought this was simple and delicious. I cut the recipe in half and made in an 8x8 square pan. Used 3 cups rhubarb and 1 cup strawberries since that is what I had in the garden that day. Kept the topping amounts the same and did not feel like it was too much at all. Just cut the sugar down a bit in the fruit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
What a fantastic use for rhubarb! I used 1/2 spelt flour, cut down on the butter and used coconut oil (solidified) to make up for the butter. Next time I make it, I will cut down on the sugar, probably by 1/2. This disappeared so quickly I may be making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
this was ok but not wow. probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very tasty dessert.. I think if you double the fruit it could be five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is awesome you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made this exactly as written and it was wonderful. Added ice cream and it didn't last long. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Excellent! This is what summer tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Loved it! Used 4 cups each rhubarb & straawberries, everything else as written. We found it to be a good balance of tart-sweet & the amount of crumble. We LOVE rhubarb so next time I'll use 5 cups rhubarb & 3 cups strawberries, & perhaps 3/4 crumble to suit our tastes, but it is great as is & definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is SO GOOD! I add more fruit, and make 1/2 again more topping. This time I added a sprinkle of cinnamon to the topping as I mixed it up. This is my "go-to" easy, Delicious springtime recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States