Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Excellent! This is what summer tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Loved it! Used 4 cups each rhubarb & straawberries, everything else as written. We found it to be a good balance of tart-sweet & the amount of crumble. We LOVE rhubarb so next time I'll use 5 cups rhubarb & 3 cups strawberries, & perhaps 3/4 crumble to suit our tastes, but it is great as is & definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is SO GOOD! I add more fruit, and make 1/2 again more topping. This time I added a sprinkle of cinnamon to the topping as I mixed it up. This is my "go-to" easy, Delicious springtime recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
We all loved this just as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Super! Followed about exactly (didn't measure my fruit, just had 1# berries and 5 stalks rhubarb), and it's beautiful! Sometimes my streusel topping don't get crunchy, but this one turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I added about a cup or more of frozen blueberries. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. While baking it looked like too much liquid but it set up nicely. I see what others are saying about too much crumble but we love the crumble so we thought it was perfect and delicious. My toddler, preschooler, husband and I all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Fresh stawberries, fresh rhubarb......what a delicious combination. I made this as written, only cutting the white sugar down to 1/2 cup because we like the rhubarb tart. The strawberries were so sweet that you could not even tell the sugar was cut back. I liked it best still warm with a small scoop of ice cream. My husband on the other hand liked it warm with ice cream, cold for breakfast, in his lunch and also after dinner. He LOVED this recipe and finished most of the pan himself! This will be made again and again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
AWESOME! Made this last night for some friends and it was a big hit. I will definately be making it again. As far as the topping-- some reviewers have said it was too much, but I think it's just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My husband is crazy about strawberries, I'm a crisp-gal, and my daughter will do anything for "ice" (cream). I made this for Mother's Day and of course we all loved it. It was hard, but I forced myself to use all the butter and sugar the recipe called for. I'm sure I could have cut back on both, but this is a once-in-a-while treat, right? I'm glad to have found this recipe for a future special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
A general recommendation: Like a lot of people, we used five cups of both strawberries and rhubarb. I can't imagine only using three of each, so don't. We also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp cloves, 1/8 nutmeg to the fruit, which gave the fruit a little more kick. Truly excellent, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States