Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Excellent and simple. Perfect the way it is. Not too much topping. I've owned my own bakery, I am 58 years old. I just decided to add blueberries and walnuts to the mix and a 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract. So quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Absolutely perfect! I sliced my strawberries and combined them w frozen rhubarb the night before. I think sitting overnight made more of the juices come out of the fruit. Because of this, I added 2 more table spoons of flour. I divided the mixture between 8 ramekins and topped it w the crunch mixture. (I did have some extra) Served w vanilla ice cream. I wish I was tech savvy, I would have taken a pic- they were soooo CUTE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used half the butter and half the white sugar this recipe calls for and tasted perfect to me. As with any recipe adjust to your own taste. I prefer a bit of tartness of the rhubarb so I used less sugar. I used a half a cup of butter in the crumble but mixed it very well with a pastry cutter. I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Excellent and easy. Suggest increasing to 4 cups strawberries and rhubarb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
very good! I modified it easily to be gluten free by substituting gluten free flour blend in place of regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Perfect. This was one of those desserts that not many people have heard of. I made it for my family and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Great recipe! Very easy, tasty. I will double the topping next time, as the amount I did make only made a thin covering over the fruit. I did add cinnamon to the topping, but that was the only change I made. This is wonderful served warm with vanilla ice cream. Extra batch was a great hit at work. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this super easy dessert last week and it was scrumptious! I cut the recipe: strawberries, rhubarb and cornstarch and water by 1/3, the white sugar and topping ingredients by 1/2. I baked it in a 9x11" pan. It was more than enough for 6 people when served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicurious_11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fall Creek, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is very good. I increased fruit to 4 - 5 C. each as recommended. *However*, there was something missing with the fruit filling; it was too bland. I recommend adding 1/4 C. white sugar and 1 Tblspn lemon juice to the fruit instead of flour. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I thought this was simple and delicious. I cut the recipe in half and made in an 8x8 square pan. Used 3 cups rhubarb and 1 cup strawberries since that is what I had in the garden that day. Kept the topping amounts the same and did not feel like it was too much at all. Just cut the sugar down a bit in the fruit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States