Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved the recipe. Tweeked it by adding 2 cups of blueberries, 1 cup of strawberries, with the 3 cups of rhubarb. Great with ice cream. I will make it again to serve at the next family gathering. Two thumbs up. - Helene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
We loved this! I had enough rhubarb, but only had 2 1/2 cups strawberries so I added 1/2 cup fresh bluberries. I think it made this dessert even more interesting in taste and appearance. Although 1 cup of butter is A LOT, I used it and, of course, that made it even more special. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Half of the topping recipe was plenty as this fit in a 10x7 pan. Had made previously with full amount and felt like we were eating more topping than fruit. As well, since my daughter is GF the GF flour can get too gritty in large amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Wow it was so easy to make and it was awesome to eat. I'll be making it again soon since he strawberries are in season now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Super easy & super yummy. I followed the advice of some of the other reviews; I reduced the white sugar to 3/4 cup and doubled the fruit (rather than reduce the crumble)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe. Simple, straight-forward and comes out awesome every single time. It's no fail! Feel free to experiment with different summer fruits...rhubarb, strawberry of course...but blackberries, blueberries, raspberries can also be added along with, to make up the 6+ cups of fruit. I didn't have quite enough rhubarb in my garden to make up 3 cups, so I improvised with other berries and the results were fantastic. Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I did not have enough strawberries, so I supplemented them with blueberries. Delicious! I also cut the butter by 1/4 and used dark brown sugar rather than light and it was fine. As others mentioned this is a LOT of topping! I would at least double the fruit for a better crumble-fruit ratio. Unless you're like me and you're mostly there for the crumble, not the fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khakitang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I like my desserts less sweet so I used half the white sugar with the fruit. Other than some ground flax and sub 1/2c white for Brown sugar the rest was as written. I baked on the warming tray (is that what it is called?) In my bbq. I liked the filling but found the topping did not crisp up very well, was thick and too floury for my tasre, I prefer more of an oatmeal consistency. I might try again but use less flour, more oatmeal, snd less topping altogether. It did taste fine warm with ice cream just not a re-do as-is for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Awesome recipe! I added raspberries too, which only added to the deliciousness. Halving the crumble topping is a good idea; will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made this for a 4th of July party. My relatives loved it! I made 1/2 the topping mixture after reading others reviews. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States