Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
The flavor is very good but I would like more oats. It was to much like eating pie filling without any crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was a great recipe. I did use just a half cup of sugar and it was perfect...enough sweetness to enjoy some of the rhubarb's tartness, if that makes sense. It did put 1/2tsp of cinnamon and 1/4tsp of nutmeg in both the topping and the rhubarb. I found that the amount of topping was ideal if half of it is used like a thin crust under the rhubarb and the other half is scattered over the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Very good and easy. Used my frozen chopped rhubarb and frozen whole strawberries that I thawed just enough to slice. Added walnuts to the top of the rhubarb & strawberry mixture. Served with ice cream. Delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Era, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was so good! I made the recipe just as its written. Great flavor! Tonight I am going to try this recipe with rhubarb and blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used 5 c strawberries and 5 c rhubarb, 5 tablespoons flour with fruit, 1 teaspoon cinnamon and sprinkled nutmeg on top and it all fit in a 9 x 13. I made the topping as noted just added more oats but split it and pressed half into the bottom of a greased pan and put the other half on top. It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Fantastic, I added 2 cups more strawberries because I had them and used more than 1/2 whole wheat flour in the recipe. Just like my Indianan grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Siner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made this for mothers day bbq it was a huge hit. I did double up the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Although the recipe called for 3 cups rhubarb, I used all I had which was about 4 cups. I used almost 4 cups strawberries, too. All I have to say is DELICIOUS! Topped this dish with homemade whipped topping! Can't wait to eat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was very tasty! I think I over chopped mine because apron serving it appeared to be just a lot of crust! it still tasted great cause I think the topping absorbed the bottom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Oh yes, this is a delicious and very quick way to make a lovely rhubarb dessert. Company was already coming through the gate; I'd just finished cutting up the rhubarb & strawberries... While a guest was watching me, I just threw the fruit right into the baking dish with the flour and sugar. Then, as we chatted, I put the rest of the ingredients in to a large bowl and blended with my pastry blender. Exception: added only ONE cube of butter (1/2 C) vs. two and a little milk for moisture. Tossed the mixture on top and put it in the oven, setting the timer. Dinner was just over and buzzzzzz. Warm, fabulous dessert ready! "Would you like vanilla ice cream or salted caramel with your crunch?" There was a lot of silence and chewing and mmmmming during dessert. :-D THANKS, MICHELLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States