Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I really wanted to like this. I just mentally couldn't get over the amount of sourcream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! My boyfriend is a HUGE rhubarb pie fan and I made this for him for our Christmas dinner. He loved it! Trust me... this pie will return at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This recipe is amazing. I made this pie during the summer, and got absolutely rave reviews. My family's favorite pie used to be cherry, but now this is all they want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Great taste but the amounts did not work for me at all! I used less than 4 cups of my own frozen rhubarb, and the sour-cream filing was way too much for a 9-inch pie crust. So I ended up scooping off about 3/4 cup of it, and instead of topping it with the crumb mix, I just sprinkled some brown sugar on top. I still had to put another pie dish underneath it in the oven, because the pie pan was too full. Next time I will use a 10-inch pie pan, the same amount of sour cream filling, and again omit the crumb mix - it was good just like that and less rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
My husband won first runner up in a pie contest at his office with this recipe! We LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I love this pie. I've always liked rhubarb pie, but this one is my favorite! I have added some fresh rasberry filling to it sometimes which is wonderful too, but this recipe is one of my keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Excellent! It was just as described. I had to bake it 15 min. longer as I used frozen rhubarb. I covered the crust the last 15 minutes so the crust wouldn't get too brown. I'm looking forward to makeing this pie next year with fresh rhubarb! My coffee group loved it. (even the guy who doesn't like rhubarb had 2 pieces.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Excellent Recipe! I have tested many variations at different times. Peach crisp: Substitue rhubarb for peaches, 1.5C of white sugar for 1C of brown sugar. Pie crust optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
this is the best pie ever and so easy to make!!! everyone i have made it for says it is the best pie they have ever had. who says you need strawberries to make an awesome rhubarb pie? i did cut the sugar by half a cup and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This recipe was YUMMY! I so enjoy a good rhubarb pie and this one took the cake! I will definitely be making this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States