Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Yum! This pie was so good. My only complaint is that I don't make my own pie crusts so I just went with a graham cracker crust (which was delish) but it wasn't deep enough, so I had leftover rhubarb. It was good when it was warm, but in my opinion, even better after being chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Add more fruit to dilute the sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki Skerik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a really good pie. However, it is extremely sweet. I think the next time I will add less sugar and maybe not use about 1/2 of the brown sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I think this might have been the best and most impressive pie I have ever made. It comes together much more easily than it appears. The only issue with this is that you really need more like 3 cups of rhubarb, not 4 (unless you use a deep dish pie--I used a regular 9in frozen pie crust, which worked great). Be sure to bake this on a cookie sheet--mine overflowed just slightly. Either way, this got rave reviews. So much better than plain old strawberry rhubarb! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I sure am happy that I froze 20 quarts of rhubarb this year because this pie , which was short lived in my house, will taste mighty good come those cold months up here in the North County..If you want to impress someone this is a pie that will fill the bill...I did lighten up on the sugar a bit...Other than that-----Excellent......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
iam not a big rhubarb fan but this is very easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
i made this pie for my husband and he said it was AWESOME!! he ate the whole pie in 2 days by himself. it was simple to make and easy to follow the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
OH MY GOSH THIS IS SO GOOD!! So I have made this now about 4 times in less than 10 days b/c we keep going to BBQ's or parties and this is a hit everytime. It only lasts a few minutes. So I made a couple changes. I wanted this dish to be bigger, so I followed the recipe exactly but doubled it and made my own pie dough to place in the bottom of a 9x13 pan. then the only thing i changed was add one extra tablespoon of butter and 1/2 cup of instant oats. it ends up more like a cobbler but still just as good. My friends who don't even like rhbarb, love this recipe. thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Excellent, easy and delicious! A keeper recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States