Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I hate to sound like everyone else but WOW. Delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Yum! This creamy version of rhubarb pie kept the rhubarb nice and tart without the overpowering pucker power that can sometimes accompany rhubarb recipes. I used the fried pie crust recipe that has coconut in it and boy was that a nice twist for this pie! I highly recommend it and will be making another to take to work for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Simple to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Phenomenal! Everyone I told that I was making rhubarb sour cream pie gave me a look of concern... but I proved all of the skeptics wrong. This pie was delicious. I will make it again with rhubarb and other fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Deeeeeelicious!!!! I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is PERFECT! So flavorful and delicious. Instantly became one of my husband and I's favorites! I may add a little more rhubarb next time, but honestly it's perfect the way the recipe is written. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Many thanks for this recipe, I did use mascapone instead of sour cream but the same amount of sugar which was fine for me, but may be a bit too sweet for others so when using marscapone I will decrease the amount of sugar a little. The taste of the rhubarb permeates the filling but in turn rhubarb isn't drowned by the filling. Gorgeous pudding which I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilysoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Question: I have never made this pie before. I have however tasted it. It was a perrenial favourite @ the nursing home where I use to work. My son has requested Strawberry-rhubarb pie for Thanksgiving. Can I modify this recipe to use the strawberry-rhubarb mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Pretty amazing. I added more rhubarb than it called for and it took a little more in the oven, but it was worth it. My mother in law LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Yum! This pie was so good. My only complaint is that I don't make my own pie crusts so I just went with a graham cracker crust (which was delish) but it wasn't deep enough, so I had leftover rhubarb. It was good when it was warm, but in my opinion, even better after being chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States