Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
yum yum...this is the second desert i have made from this sight and both have turned out fantastic...had left over frozen rhubarb...so tried this recipes...i cut the sugar to 1 cup,and that was pleanty.also added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg to the crumble topping.thanks..was beatifull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Excellant Pie! Will definitely make again. The one thing I would suggest is to use a deep dish pie crust as the ingredients spilled over a regular sized pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
INSANE-ly good. Wow. Sweet, but lovely. Will make again and again. I used the Pillsbury refrig dough, and it takes excellant. Highly recomended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
My pie is actually still baking, but I used a deep dish pie crust and only 3 cups of rhubarb and my pie was overflowing! Hopefully it'll turn out ok anyway, becuase it sounds fantastic. I'll edit after I've tasted it. EDIT: The pie was good, but maybe a bit too sweet. I would reduce the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
EXCELLENT!!!!!....This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Definitely a 5. I need to plant some rhubarb so I'll have plenty for this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Amazing. It was easily the best pie we've ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
An all-time favorite at my house. I follow the recipe and it turns out perfect every time (which is about 5 times this summer). I do bake it about 10-15 minutes longer at 350 degrees. I'm so glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Based on the other reviews, I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and liked the results, perfect amount of sweetness tartness in my opinion. I've tried lots of rhubarb pie recipes and this one really stood out. My whole family raved about this pie. From now on this is the only rhubarb pie recipe I make. Next time I will try adding a little bit of lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Taste was nice, especially the sugar topping at the end. Only thing holding it back from 5 stars is the appearance. It looked a bit like curdled milk. I used low fat sour cream ~perhaps that was the problem. Will make again for sure. **Made it again and baked for about 10 minutes longer. No more curdled appearance. Now its a 5 star. My favourite rhubarb pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States