Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is a great rhubarb pie recipe. It is better once it has sat in the fridge, so chill this one completely. The only changes I made was to use Splenda for Baking & Splenda Brown Sugar Blend in place of the sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Oh dear heavens. This is wonderful. I am sooo glad I found this recipe! I took my frozen rhubarb out to thaw at lunchtime so I would be ready to go when I came home from work. I added some strawberries since I didn't have enough rhubarb - also reduced the sugar to 1 cup as others suggested (thank you for that) - and added a touch of cinnamon both to the sour cream mixture and to the crumb topping. Boy oh boy, if you love sweets made with rhubarb, you gotta try this! Thank you so much for posting the recipe! It's a really pretty pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
yum yum...this is the second desert i have made from this sight and both have turned out fantastic...had left over frozen rhubarb...so tried this recipes...i cut the sugar to 1 cup,and that was pleanty.also added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg to the crumble topping.thanks..was beatifull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Excellant Pie! Will definitely make again. The one thing I would suggest is to use a deep dish pie crust as the ingredients spilled over a regular sized pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
INSANE-ly good. Wow. Sweet, but lovely. Will make again and again. I used the Pillsbury refrig dough, and it takes excellant. Highly recomended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
My pie is actually still baking, but I used a deep dish pie crust and only 3 cups of rhubarb and my pie was overflowing! Hopefully it'll turn out ok anyway, becuase it sounds fantastic. I'll edit after I've tasted it. EDIT: The pie was good, but maybe a bit too sweet. I would reduce the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
EXCELLENT!!!!!....This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Definitely a 5. I need to plant some rhubarb so I'll have plenty for this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Amazing. It was easily the best pie we've ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
An all-time favorite at my house. I follow the recipe and it turns out perfect every time (which is about 5 times this summer). I do bake it about 10-15 minutes longer at 350 degrees. I'm so glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States