Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Excellent Recipe! I have tested many variations at different times. Peach crisp: Substitue rhubarb for peaches, 1.5C of white sugar for 1C of brown sugar. Pie crust optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
this is the best pie ever and so easy to make!!! everyone i have made it for says it is the best pie they have ever had. who says you need strawberries to make an awesome rhubarb pie? i did cut the sugar by half a cup and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This recipe was YUMMY! I so enjoy a good rhubarb pie and this one took the cake! I will definitely be making this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is sooo delicous. I found measurements were a little off. I could not fit that much rhubarb in my pie crust and I had quite a lot of toppings left over. I used 1 cup strawberries and 1 cup rhubarb. it was lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I made this pie and everyone loved it. We like is as well as our old family favorite Ruhbarb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedford, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was good, but not as good as the reviews seemed to make it sound. I really like a rhubarb custard pie and thought this would be a similar texture and taste, but I think I will stick with the custard. Thanks for the recipe anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made this pie using frozen rhubarb and I am very glad that I used all the sugar. Fresh rhubarb is much sweeter and doesn't require as much. Be sure to taste it and adjust the sugar. Awesome recipe. I don't like rhubarh and I loved this pie. Yummy. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Based on previous reviews, I decided to make this recipe. I do not like my rhubarb sweet , so I only added 1 cup of sugar. The sweetness/tartness was perfect. Since some reviews mentioned that there was over spill, I decided to add just a tsp of corn starch to the mixture and to place a cookie sheet underneath the pie pan. There was no spillage. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
best rhubarb pie I've ever tasted! The creamy texture is a great way to avoid a runny pie and it combines perfectly with the tartness of the rhubarb. I've made this twice in the last 2 weeks (I have a lot of rhubarb!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
We first made this pie at the beginning of rhubarb season this year & we absolutely loved it's delicious creamy texture! We have shared this recipe with our family & several friends. In fact, we are making this pie to take to a BBQ today!! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States