Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
this is the best pie ever and so easy to make!!! everyone i have made it for says it is the best pie they have ever had. who says you need strawberries to make an awesome rhubarb pie? i did cut the sugar by half a cup and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This recipe was YUMMY! I so enjoy a good rhubarb pie and this one took the cake! I will definitely be making this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is sooo delicous. I found measurements were a little off. I could not fit that much rhubarb in my pie crust and I had quite a lot of toppings left over. I used 1 cup strawberries and 1 cup rhubarb. it was lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I made this pie and everyone loved it. We like is as well as our old family favorite Ruhbarb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedford, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was good, but not as good as the reviews seemed to make it sound. I really like a rhubarb custard pie and thought this would be a similar texture and taste, but I think I will stick with the custard. Thanks for the recipe anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made this pie using frozen rhubarb and I am very glad that I used all the sugar. Fresh rhubarb is much sweeter and doesn't require as much. Be sure to taste it and adjust the sugar. Awesome recipe. I don't like rhubarh and I loved this pie. Yummy. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Based on previous reviews, I decided to make this recipe. I do not like my rhubarb sweet , so I only added 1 cup of sugar. The sweetness/tartness was perfect. Since some reviews mentioned that there was over spill, I decided to add just a tsp of corn starch to the mixture and to place a cookie sheet underneath the pie pan. There was no spillage. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
best rhubarb pie I've ever tasted! The creamy texture is a great way to avoid a runny pie and it combines perfectly with the tartness of the rhubarb. I've made this twice in the last 2 weeks (I have a lot of rhubarb!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
We first made this pie at the beginning of rhubarb season this year & we absolutely loved it's delicious creamy texture! We have shared this recipe with our family & several friends. In fact, we are making this pie to take to a BBQ today!! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I make this pie every year as soon as the rhubarb is ready. I have 2 in the oven right now. My recipe differs slightly - only 1 cup sugar, 1/2 cup of sour cream and no egg. This should eliminate the boil over problem. A deep dish pie plate is always the best option as well. So, 5* for my variation. Our mouths are watering from the aroma...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States