Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was awesome. My husband was a bit skeptical, but he loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
OH my heavens...this pie was wonderful!!! Many times when I get half way through my piece of rhubarb pie it kinda tastes floury and i get tired of eating it. But the sour cream just made it wonderful and kinda cheese-cakey! My mom and sister said it was the best rhubarb pie they've ever tasted. We've tried many different recipies and this is by far our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IVANDIEPART
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a delicious sweet and convenient pie. I was looking for a rhubarb pie recipe using lots of rhubarb to use up the one I was given, but didn't want it to be double-crusted... I came across this recipe and tried it without real hopes (it was not yet rated at that time)... but when I tasted it... Oh my!!! Everything makes it excellent: its look, its texture, its taste (excellent balance between tartness and sweetness). I think it's gonna be my standard rhubarb pie recipe. Thanks a lot for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was delicious. I used 1 cup of sugar instead of a cup and a half, and sprinkled a little cinnamon on the top for a little holiday flavor. I used 3 cups of frozen rhubarb (before thawing) and added some halved black cherries since I had them on hand and it turned out perfect. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I have searched for an easy but tasty rhubarb pie for years. Nothing ever compares with mom's rhubarb cream pie, but this pie is really delicious and is restaurant quality. Very professional presentation. I will make this again and again. I did not make any ingredient changes. Thank you so much for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
YUM! Easy to make. The only thing I did different, I put in 1 cup sugar instead of 1 1/2, seemed sweet enough for us! Also, I used a frozen deep dish crust, filled it w/the sliced rhubarb. It did not take 4 full cups. I ended up baking it about 15 minutes longer, seemed too wiggly at time. Family and guests ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This pie is wonderful! The only change that I made was to only put in 1 cup of sugar. It was perfect! Not too sweet. Try this it is amazing!My husband loves this one. Doesnt last long! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
A very delicious pie everyone loved it and its so easy to make too fantastic recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
When i was a girl i had tried to make a rhubarb pie, and lets just say it did not turn out. This pie was not only easy it turned out fantastic!! Becareful not to over fill the crust is my only suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Excellent blend of flavors! I cut back the sugar and added some cinnamon, but otherwise, left the recipe as is. I had rhubarb, filling and topping left over as well as some pie tops, so I made some turnovers with the reminaing ingredients. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States