Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Excellent! And with only one crust this recipe has less calories than a typical two crst pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Used 3 cups rhubarb and threw in some dark, sweet cherries. Used just 1 cup sugar. Not great...needed the extra half cup sugar suggested in the recipe. Pie looked beautiful but very so so tasting. Definitely wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I really wanted to like this. I just mentally couldn't get over the amount of sourcream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! My boyfriend is a HUGE rhubarb pie fan and I made this for him for our Christmas dinner. He loved it! Trust me... this pie will return at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This recipe is amazing. I made this pie during the summer, and got absolutely rave reviews. My family's favorite pie used to be cherry, but now this is all they want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Great taste but the amounts did not work for me at all! I used less than 4 cups of my own frozen rhubarb, and the sour-cream filing was way too much for a 9-inch pie crust. So I ended up scooping off about 3/4 cup of it, and instead of topping it with the crumb mix, I just sprinkled some brown sugar on top. I still had to put another pie dish underneath it in the oven, because the pie pan was too full. Next time I will use a 10-inch pie pan, the same amount of sour cream filling, and again omit the crumb mix - it was good just like that and less rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
My husband won first runner up in a pie contest at his office with this recipe! We LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I love this pie. I've always liked rhubarb pie, but this one is my favorite! I have added some fresh rasberry filling to it sometimes which is wonderful too, but this recipe is one of my keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Excellent! It was just as described. I had to bake it 15 min. longer as I used frozen rhubarb. I covered the crust the last 15 minutes so the crust wouldn't get too brown. I'm looking forward to makeing this pie next year with fresh rhubarb! My coffee group loved it. (even the guy who doesn't like rhubarb had 2 pieces.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Excellent Recipe! I have tested many variations at different times. Peach crisp: Substitue rhubarb for peaches, 1.5C of white sugar for 1C of brown sugar. Pie crust optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States