Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
By far, the best rhubarb pie I've ever had! After only one pie, this has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent. I only had a storebought graham cracker crust on hand and it worked fine (and reminded me of a cheesecake), but keep in mind it adds an extra element of sweetness. Next time I want to reduce the other sugars to compensate for this substitution. The pie does puff up so expect some spillover if you're using a 9" pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dishychrissy
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Oh, my this was the yummiest pie ever! The sour cream really smooothed out the bitterness! The pic I took, is prior to baking, and it was even beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Too sweet and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is a good custard rhubarb pie. I've made it several times and it has always turned out great. I prefer it without the crumb topping but it is tasty both ways. When I remember I add a dash of cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
A said it was one of the best r pies he has had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a good recipe for Rhubarb Pie. My family always makes a custard type pie, but I was looking for something slightly different since one of my daughters doesn't care for the custard pie. This was easy to make and tastes very good. I enjoyed it most when it was chilled. I made the recipe exactly as stated and didn't think it needed any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I hate to sound like everyone else but WOW. Delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Yum! This creamy version of rhubarb pie kept the rhubarb nice and tart without the overpowering pucker power that can sometimes accompany rhubarb recipes. I used the fried pie crust recipe that has coconut in it and boy was that a nice twist for this pie! I highly recommend it and will be making another to take to work for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Simple to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States