Rhubarb Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dishychrissy
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Oh, my this was the yummiest pie ever! The sour cream really smooothed out the bitterness! The pic I took, is prior to baking, and it was even beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Too sweet and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is a good custard rhubarb pie. I've made it several times and it has always turned out great. I prefer it without the crumb topping but it is tasty both ways. When I remember I add a dash of cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
A said it was one of the best r pies he has had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a good recipe for Rhubarb Pie. My family always makes a custard type pie, but I was looking for something slightly different since one of my daughters doesn't care for the custard pie. This was easy to make and tastes very good. I enjoyed it most when it was chilled. I made the recipe exactly as stated and didn't think it needed any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I hate to sound like everyone else but WOW. Delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Yum! This creamy version of rhubarb pie kept the rhubarb nice and tart without the overpowering pucker power that can sometimes accompany rhubarb recipes. I used the fried pie crust recipe that has coconut in it and boy was that a nice twist for this pie! I highly recommend it and will be making another to take to work for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Simple to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Phenomenal! Everyone I told that I was making rhubarb sour cream pie gave me a look of concern... but I proved all of the skeptics wrong. This pie was delicious. I will make it again with rhubarb and other fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Deeeeeelicious!!!! I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States