Rhubarb Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
If you want to keep more rhubarb flavour, save the cooking water from step 1 to use as the ingredient water in step 2. Even with half the sugar it's plenty sweet, next time I will use Soda Water instead of lemon-lime pop. A great recipe- and fun to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This was a hit at my graduation party. I doubled the recipe and had plenty for everyone (even some left over). I did add more rhubarb and not quite as much sugar as other reviewers suggested. I did not have to puree the rhubarb after boiling either...it was soft enough, that i just took a wisk and stirred it so that any big chunks would fall apart. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I thought this was very good. I have mixed it with club soda, sprite, and cranberry pop and have liked it every way I have had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
this is absolutely delicious! i made it for my brother's graduation party and even the ones who don't like rhubarb enjoyed it. thanks for sharing! (btw: i cut the sugar in half...it's too sweet if u dont)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Delicious!!!! I could never find enough things to make with all the rhubarb I have and this uses up quite a bit of it. Will never have to wonder what to do with my rhubarb ever again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Helps put that rhubarb plant I have in the back yard to good use! It's yummy and refreshing, we make it without alcohol. Easy to make up a big batch and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
i was not disappointed. Tasted like the strawberry slush I have made in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This recipe was easy to follow and really didn't take much time. The flavor is great - I like the mix of oj and lemonade! My friend has a recipe which calls for strawberry jello - but this recipes makes it a bit more tangy and less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Starbuck, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Wonderful slushy. This is definitly a keeper with or without the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I really loved this recipe. My fiance and I made a huge tub of it and we would serve it whenever we had friends over. It was delicious and everyone else loved it too! We did use vodka instead of gin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States