Rhubarb Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was a good Slush. It wasn't too strong. I may try vodka next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
TASTE GREAT--I ONLY ADDED 1CUP OF SUGAR AND NO ALCOHOL--FROZE SOLID!! NEXT TIME I'LL ADD ALL THE SUGAR IN HOPES IT WON'T FREEZE SO HARD AND THEN MIX WITH CLUB SODA NOT LEMON LIME POP. EVEN THE KIDS LIKED IT-- AND THAT IS SAYING SOMETHING AT MY HOUSE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My husband swears this is the BEST slush ever! I go about making it a little differently. I put my chopped rhubarb in the saucepan and usually I toss in 1/2-1 c raspberries for color. Once tender, rather than draining and blending I just use my immersion blender. Then add the remaining ingredients (but only HALF the SUGAR) and I always use Brandy instead of Gin. Its so quick and easy - and delicious. UPDATE: I made this tonight with Blackberry Brandy and Grape juice concentrate instead of Orange (again 1/2 the sugar). Delicious! I think this might be my favorite version now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
A good way to use a lot of Rhubarb. I used rum instead of gin and it tasted great. I also recommend using a flavored sparkling H2O instead of pop as this recipe already has a lot of sugar. Four Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was a great hit at my son's college graduation open house! Great way to use fresh rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very good recipe. I used the water that the rhubarb cooked in and it turned out great. I also made it once with half the sugar & it was fine so that's what I'll do from now on. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
When your 10 year old thinks this is great, you've done something right. The only thing I did different was to decrease sugar per other reviews. I doubled the batch and did not add the liquor so my kids could have some too. I will just pour vodka on the individual glasses. I don't understand how you drain rhubarb after cooking it, and why would you just want the pulp? Next time I will use the 3 cps. of water over rhubarb and not add the extra water at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I don't quite know where to begin on this one. It is THE BEST drink ever! I served it to my neighbors over Memorial Day Weekend, and they are all frantically running out to the farmer's market to buy more rhubarb. The only thing I changed was I used strawberry vodka instead of gin and served Fresca over the top. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelican Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
this was Pheee-nominal pree-scrumptuous a-rugala. the best stuff i have ever had you will get your mind blown by the sheer intensity of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Yum!! Served it at a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States