Rhubarb Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Thank you, I remember this from when I was a child, but didn't know it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Childhood memories...my grandmother used to make this and I loved it. This is a quick way to make it!!!! Thanks for sharing -- I made some and gave it to my mother.........she loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Thanks for this quick and easy recipe, yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Definately need this sauce when eating the rhubarb muffins. excellent and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Perfect!! So easy yet so delicious, I served it on top of crepes...wonderful! Just watch it closely so that your microwave doesn't become a disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Excellent! Brought back childhood memories of dixie cups full of sugar and fresh picked rhubarb stalks! I used 2 cups frozen rhubarb that was cut in pieces; after thawing I diced it, added 1/2 cup sugar and microwaved it at 2 minute intervals stirring each time. We'll use it over my sister's cheesecake this afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Fantastic! I used only 1 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
YUMMY!! like others, I seriously decreased the sugar to about 1 cup rhubarb to 1/4 c sugar. One batch, I used Strawberry Jello and a little water instead of sugar - nice...brings back childhood memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was really good with some changes. I used 2 cups of rhubarb to only one cup of sugar. I really felt that this was the perfect ratio of sugar to rhubarb (sweet to tart). This came out with a perfect jelly-like consistency and will be absolutely delicious drizzled over oatmeal, ice cream or cake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Yummy! Easy, no-fuss recipe. Thick enough when cool to use as jam on toast. I will make this again, probably with less sugar (the sweet/sour ratio being a matter of personal preference). I will use this method for stewed rhubarb, too: it was 'stewed' at about 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States