Rhubarb Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
My favorite Rhubarb recipe so far!!! Yum, Yum!!! I took previous writer’s advice to add red food coloring to syrup and froze the dough for 20 mins. prior to rolling out to avoid stickiness. I also used my food precessor to finely chop the Rhubarb. Worked great! Caution!!! A bit messy!!! Don’t assemble when you have mail on your counter! May use less sugar and add pureed Rhubarb to the syrup next time for extra flavor. But it doesn’t need it. Great the way this recipe written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This recipe is a family favorite, to the syrup we add 2 cups chopped Rhubarb to make a basting syrup. Also we like to add some red food coloring to the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was really, really good. Like another user stated it was sticky and hard to roll up, but it sure tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
This is VERY GOOD!! sent this on to alot of friends. I had some pie cust and used that;; worked just fine. You might think you have alot of juice~but there is not. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very tasty and interesting way to use rhubarb! I chilled the dough in the freezer for 20 mins due to its stickiness. When I rolled it out I did it on floured wax paper. This worked great. The glaze you pour on before baking seems like a ton of liquid, but it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These are so good my family just loved them. Never changed a thing. Don't be put off by the amount of liquid it gets soaked up. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
SO GOOD! One thing we did a little different was to puree some of the rhubarb so that it wasn't all just chopped up rhubarb. We then mixed it together with the chopped rhubarb and strained out some of the juice. It was definitely messy, but so delicious and a different way to use up all my rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Excellent!! I will cut down on the sugar though because I thought it was a little sweet. May try with granny smith apples, cinnamon, & brown sugar for another variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This recipe mimics my in-laws' cherished family rhubarb rolls recipe and tasted just as good! The only difference I made was I used brown sugar in the filling (instead of white) and I added a bit more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda May
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I just got a whole bunch of fresh rhubarb and was looking for fun new recipes to try. I saw this one and decided to try it out. It was delicious, easy to make and everybody really really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States