Rhubarb Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe. I didn't have buttermilk so used what I had (2%) and I substituted a generous amount of cinnamon for the nutmeg. it was fantastic hot with vanilla ice cream. Will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
i am cook for a living and have trried many new recipes in my time; and i have too say we made this at work and it was a hit, we even opted the rhubarb for apples once!!! only thing i recomend is cinnamin instead of nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This turned out very well! I made some changes: I used whole wheat flour, I cut the sugar by 1/2, then used 1/4 tsp powdered Stevia in the dough part and 1/2 tsp with the rhubarb. (I mixed the 1/2 tsp with the 1/2 cup sugar before sprinkling over rhubarb. I also used a little over 4 cups rhubarb (a good 1 lb). I sprinkled with nutmeg and cinnamon. Oh, I used a little less butter. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I used a 9"x9" pan, & a little more rhubarb, and a little less sugar and the results are great. I don't bake pies - this will definitely suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Although I only made half the recipe, I used 2 cups of frozen rhubarb (thawed slightly and drained on a paper towel to absorb excess moisture) and thought the proportions were just right. Instead of using a lot of fresh rhubarb in the spring, I like to freeze it in ziploc bags and use it throughout the year. I gave this recipe a "5" based on adding the extra fruit and extra nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
What a pleasant surprise! I was looking to use up last year's frozen rhubarb so wanted to use a few cups and found this. It really tastes like a bread pudding. I used cinnamon ,as suggested and just a little less sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I would either add more rhubard or make less base the next time I make this (which I will.) I think I might add cinnamon also. We loved the concept, though and I think it would also work with other fruits. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
very good! I added about 1/2 t cinnamon to the batter along with 1/4 t nutmeg. I mixed the 1 cup sugar with the rhubarb before layering then sprinkled cinnamon on top. Flavour was very good although a little on the sweet side. Next time I'll try a little less sugar (maybe 3/4 c).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Petzold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good and makes good use of a good amount of rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisewoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoxie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Blue Hill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We really liked this dessert. I mixed the batter right in my nonstick pan, reduced the baking soda to 1/4 tsp and omitted the salt, added a splash of vanilla as well. I doubled the rhubarb as it didn't seem like much, halved the sugar, sprinkled the top of the batter with cinnamon sugar and the top of the rhubarb as well. 45 minutes was perfect, great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States