Rhubarb Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It's kind weird and it's an okay taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
More rhubarb, less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jean Silence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is very good with ice cream--and less sugar, and a touch of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was super sweet! If I make this again I will cut down on the sugar for the sauce. I was also thinking that I might double the cake portion of the recipe. I will have to wait until some more rhubarb matures in the garden though before trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitcoachkay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe said. It was Crazy Good! I will absolutely make this often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
More rhubarb and 1/2 the sugar. I liked it, it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
It is very sweet. I would add a tab bit of salt and cinnamon if I made it again. Someone suggested baking it longer, I think that would be a good idea too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanvoast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Delicious, only changes: I added 2 tsp ground ginger and baked for 50 min. Yummy, very easy to make. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Way too sweet and I used half the sugar called for. The boiling water seemed to make the batter portion gooey and not really baked in parts. I think if you cut down on the sugar you should also reduce the water. Simple, yes, but not a great use of rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, it came out ,too sweet, and the bisquet part was very heavy. Needs more rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Lackey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States