Rhubarb-Pineapple Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I split the fruit...5 cups rhubarb and 5 cups frozen strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe is awesome!! I added the vanilla as well and wow! Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made just as recipe stated and turned out great, thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Absolutely delightful. Just a little too sweet, though, so I will reduce the sugar next time. Perhaps a quarter or third of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Steele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mudpie
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
We loved this recipe as is & thought it got nice & jam like. After chilled, it was even thicker. Once we made it & accidently drained the pinapple juice. Definitely thick then. We have also increased the cooking time by 10 minutes, still turned out great. We have froze this too & it was super! Fantastic jam recipe, we will be making every rhubarb season! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I would TOTALLY recommend this recipe. Easy to make, way lower in sugar than any other recipe I've ever seen! Nice tartness, a bit sweet, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This was my first time making rhubarb jam. It is so simple and it tastes GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is super easy and very tasty too, but I would have to agree with others that it could be a little thicker. Not quite runny, but not as thick as I would prefer. Definately using this recipe again though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very good I'm very pleased with this recipe and everyone that i have given a jar have only said good things about it and have asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Amazing!!! This was my first time making jam and canning and everything turned out perfect! I made this as gifts for my bridal shower and it was a big hit! I followed the recipe exactly for one batch and cut back on sugar for the second. Both were Amazing and the color is absolutely beautiful on toast! Next time I might try some with apple or blueberry or both! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States