Rhubarb-Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by veggiemomsie
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Um, yeah. Instant hit. I've made it three times already. Feel free to throw in a few strawberries if you got 'em. We also double the topping and save the extra for topping muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I really liked yhis recipe, but admit to making it my own. I followed a lot of the recommendations and reduced the sugar to one cup, but I also recommend adding a dash of cinnamon, ginger and allspice to both the fruit and the crumb top. I also toasted 1 1/2 cups of coconut flakes in the preheating oven for ten minutes and mixed it into the crumb top before adding the butter. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I've made it with other fruit combos also and it's still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
so yummy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonz Vidad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Good basic recipe. Used mixed berries instead of peaches. Cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llmcc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I might do heaping tsps next time. Tasty base recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! Next time I'm thinking of changing the proportions of peaches to rhubarb to 4 to 2, rather than 5 to 1. I would like it a bit sweeter. But very good nonetheless! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Needing to use up rhubarb in my freezer, I came across this recipe. Not having tried this combination of rhubarb and peaches, we found it delicious! There is quite a bit of topping on this dessert, so the next time I make it, I am going to add another cup of peaches to mix. We enjoyed this best, served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Although, my DH did enjoy it a room temp for breakfast the next morning. This is a great recipe, and will be made again with fresh rhubarb about in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious - my neighbor gave me some rhubarb and I have never baked with rhubarb - was very good - I did cut out 1/2 cup of sugar was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great recipe. I used a few more peaches but would cut back the sugar to 1 cup next time it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States