Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CMKHAI
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe blew me out of the water. VERY GOOD. I substituted vegan butter, coconut yogurt and barley flour, and added hemp seed and cashews to the topping. Seriously so good I'm sending a copy of the recipe to grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Soo sooo yummy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jes May
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Best muffins iv ever eaten in my life and I make a lot of muffins! I didn't have almonds so I used chopped pecans and I also didn't have vanilla pudding so I used vanilla and mexican table cream. They turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Really easy, moist and tasty. I subbed 1c of ww flour for all purpose, and threw in chopped blueberries since I had a ton from my CSA. I didn't do the topping since my daughters school is nut free, but I took one reviewers suggestion and added the cinnamon into the batter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved it. I made changes to make them a little healthier and Gluten Friendly. I used cup for cup Namaste Gluten Free Flour and subbed un-sweetened applesauce for the butter and oil. I also left off the topping and added cinnamon and allspice in the batter. Very light and moist muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious! Didn't have almonds, but I used walnuts instead. I also didn't have nutmeg, so I replaced it with allspice. I used a bit more than 1/2 cup of yogurt as well. Definitely a great way to use the fresh rhubarb from our garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were delicious. My picky daughter quickly ate two! I was out of regular yogurt so I put three strawberry gogurts in place of it. I also had to cook them for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I love these muffins!! The slight flavor of vanilla really gives a nice mix with the cinn./nutmeg topping. Nice and moist. Will be making more today to put in the freezer for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Possible to do with whole wheat. Just add about 1/4 cup of milk to the wet ingredients. Instead of vanilla yogourt, can do with plain and add a teaspoon of vanilla. I like to add zest of lemon or orange with rhubarb, it enhance flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States