Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Soo sooo yummy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jes Briggs
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Best muffins iv ever eaten in my life and I make a lot of muffins! I didn't have almonds so I used chopped pecans and I also didn't have vanilla pudding so I used vanilla and mexican table cream. They turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Really easy, moist and tasty. I subbed 1c of ww flour for all purpose, and threw in chopped blueberries since I had a ton from my CSA. I didn't do the topping since my daughters school is nut free, but I took one reviewers suggestion and added the cinnamon into the batter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved it. I made changes to make them a little healthier and Gluten Friendly. I used cup for cup Namaste Gluten Free Flour and subbed un-sweetened applesauce for the butter and oil. I also left off the topping and added cinnamon and allspice in the batter. Very light and moist muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious! Didn't have almonds, but I used walnuts instead. I also didn't have nutmeg, so I replaced it with allspice. I used a bit more than 1/2 cup of yogurt as well. Definitely a great way to use the fresh rhubarb from our garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were delicious. My picky daughter quickly ate two! I was out of regular yogurt so I put three strawberry gogurts in place of it. I also had to cook them for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I love these muffins!! The slight flavor of vanilla really gives a nice mix with the cinn./nutmeg topping. Nice and moist. Will be making more today to put in the freezer for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Possible to do with whole wheat. Just add about 1/4 cup of milk to the wet ingredients. Instead of vanilla yogourt, can do with plain and add a teaspoon of vanilla. I like to add zest of lemon or orange with rhubarb, it enhance flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
The topping is perfect and really sets these muffins apart from others. These make great muffins for any tart fruit, like currants, which I used. I used nonfat plain yoghurt with vanilla extract and unsweetened appleasauce instead of the oil. Would love to try a whole wheat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States