Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I am really impressed with this recipe. I love the yogurt in the mix, I used strawberry and plain yogurt instead of Vanilla and I also used half whole wheat flour with a bit of flax seed to make them a bit healthier. They taste great, the topping makes it really nice also. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Excellent muffins! My husband and I had never had rhubarb, but we highly recommend these muffins. I don't even enjoy baked fruit foods, but this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
very good and good teast also.I like this and I don't like rubarb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Mmmmm!!! I followed the whole-wheat flour suggestion (substituting the full amount of all-purpose for whole wheat flour) for a healthier kick. Also added about five blueberries to each muffin after the batter had been spooned into the tin, and before the topping was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javagoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
These are very yummy muffins as far as muffins go, and I like that you can use notfat yogurt to keep them relatively healthy. However, I love my rhubarb and try to use it in the ways that I will be able to most appreciate it, and this is not one of them. These muffins are not very rhubarb-y -- they are lacking the kick that I expect from rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very easy muffin and delicious. Makes exactly 12 little muffins. If you like a bigger muffin, double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Wow! These were terrific. I made them for Christmas morning and they were a hit. Very moist. They froze well and I used some for breakfast a few weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Absolutely FABULOUS! I used vanilla pear yogurt and walnuts instead of almonds and they are WONDERFUL!! My husband is not a muffin kind-of-guy and he had 5 of the first 12 I made!! They were so good I had to make a second batch right away! This is going in my "KEEP" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
What a great surprise! The batter seemed really dry and hard to mix together, however as soon as I added my frozen rhubarb it seemed to gel together. I skipped the topping part of the recipe and only used sunflower oil, no melted butter. I couldn't believe in when these muffins came out light fluffy and beautiful from my oven. One of my best Sunday brunches yet with these and wild boar sausages from the local farmer's market. I encourage anyone to try this easy & delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very moist and easy to make. Really needs the 1 cup of rhubarb. (I only had 3/4c. to use and wished I had more!) Like the use of yogurt and will definately make again. Made 6 large muffins which was enough for our family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States