Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by TINALLLL
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Fantastic! Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Nearly perfect--I substituted sour cream for the yogurt and added 1 tsp. vanilla. I kept all else the same. No doubt it's a pretty muffin with a very attractive and tasty topping and just the right amount of sweetness. However, unless you're a big fan of nutmeg, either reduce the amount to a mere dash or eliminate it altogether--I tasted it a little more than I liked and found it distracting. At the same time, I found the rhubarb a little lacking, so I would definitely recommend increasing it to 1-1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Pretty good. I was a little worried because the mix was pretty stiff, but they came out nice and light. Next time I think I will use whole wheat flour for a bit more flavour. I also followed what some people did which was add some blueberries - which was good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
yummy! This is an awesome recipe. I used organic whole wheat flour and less sugar than recommended. It was great! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: March Town, Hanover, Jamaica
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is a delicious and easy recipe. I changed it slightly only because what I happened to have in the house was a large container of dannon blended strawberry yogurt. I made a double recipe and used the strawberry yogurt and these are scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Oh, yum! These are so moist and delicious. As suggested by others, I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour, added the spices and almonds to the batter and didn't make the topping, and since I didn't have vanilla yogurt, I simply used plain yogurt and added 1 tsp. vanilla extract. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I am not a big fan of rubarb but my husband is. I made some for my husband and tried them.. they are wonderful and they were so easy to make..I have been making several batches and freezing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I agree that a few blueberries in each is a good addition. Really, really delicious. Is three too many to eat with dinner?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
The topping is what makes these delicious, make sure to make more than recommended so you have enough to go around. I ran out with two muffins left (and I used sparingly) and those two muffins left something to be desired. I loved the rhubarb though, cut mine into 1/2 inch pieces so they were large enough not to 'disappear' as some users experienced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States