Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Excellent, although like many others I added and changed some things. The topping isn't necessary at all as the muffins are plenty sweet on their own. I doubled the rhubarb and think I could still have put more in, I also added 1/2 cup of strawberries. My husband said he has a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I had to review these. I made these last night and they are amazing! I was worried my expectations were too high from the reviews but they are to die for. I have already shared this recipe with 5 people and said "you HAVE to make these" they are little pieces of heaven and probably the only recipe I have ever not modified at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I did not have the yogurt so I made these with sour cream instead. Instead of the almonds I used oats in the topping. Turned out good. Since I am the only one in the house who is big rhubarb fan it is nice they are individual so I can freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Photo by teri
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very good. I used 2 cups rhubarb because I thought it was going to be too dry. Great way to use up the extra rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamiah, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Love these muffins. It was nice to do something other than pie or crisp with our rhubarb. The only thing I did different was add more rhubarb (because I had a little more than needed) and I didn't do the topping. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These are very good. I did substitute sour cream for the yogurt and it worked fine. Very good flavor. We really enjoyed these. Made with fresh rhubarb. Would recommend this recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Tasty, I used fieldberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
My husband had been begging me to make something with our frozen rhubarb from this summer so I found this recipe. He LOVED them as did his brother, both pretty hard to please. I used oats for the topping instead of almonds and dark brown sugar. The tartness of the rhubarb with the spices almost tasted like cider to me. Perfect for cooler weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godsweetsong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These are very good. I left out the nuts as some couldn't have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Wow, these were awesome! I followed other reviewer's suggestions and used whole wheat flour in place of the all-purpose flour. I also added more rhubarb (about 1 1/2 cups total). They turned out moist and very flavorful - this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States