Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Yummy! Didn't have yogurt so used almond milk. Also pureed an old apple with the milk. The muffins are perfectly moist, sweet and tangy. Used whole wheat flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This muffin is delightful - it has a perfect balance of sweet and tart. I have skipped the topping and just baked the muffins. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
These didn't really turn out as "muffiny" as I expected, they were somewhere between a muffin and a lemon bar in consistency. I've used a different rhubarb muffin recipe in the past that turned out much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
These were great! I used strawberry yogurt to make them strawberry rhubarb muffins and just ate 3.. oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is a fairly good recipe. I also made substitutions: 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/3 cup all purpose, I added Greek fat free yogurt (the high protein type) and added some vanilla extract for flavour. I ran out of liners half way through so a few had to go straight into the tin. I used some oil spray but the outside of the muffin was a bit tough when it came out. Much better with a liner. I also added extra rhubarb, probably close to two cups, as other suggested. All in all I am impressed when a recipe turns out this well first time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I usually loathe rhubarb! So, I was more than disappointed when it showed up in my weekly produce delivery. Fighting the temptation to just dump it in the green bin, I searched high and low for a recipe that was not too complicated but would have decent results. Fortunately, I found this recipe which is not only forgiving (I only had brown sugar) but also yielded some tasty muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Vaughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Love this recipe for its versatility. I too made these more healthful, subbing in 1/2 WW flour, natural applesauce for the butter and oil, brown sugar Splenda blend and greek yogurt, and added 1/8 c. ea. ground flaxseed and wheat germ. I increased the baking soda to 1 tsp. Followed others' suggestions of using 1 1/2 cup of rhubarb. I did not do the topping, but added the cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg to the dry ingredients. My DH and son loved these, they were moist and delicious - as a muffin should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I followed other reviews and used sour cream and vanilla as I was out of yogurt. I put in 3/4 cup of rhubarb and 3/4 cup of blackberries. Very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Yum! Subbed ginger for nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
i used a cup and a half of rhubarb the second time and it came out much better, not as sweet but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States