Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jes Briggs
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Best muffins iv ever eaten in my life and I make a lot of muffins! I didn't have almonds so I used chopped pecans and I also didn't have vanilla pudding so I used vanilla and mexican table cream. They turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Really easy, moist and tasty. I subbed 1c of ww flour for all purpose, and threw in chopped blueberries since I had a ton from my CSA. I didn't do the topping since my daughters school is nut free, but I took one reviewers suggestion and added the cinnamon into the batter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved it. I made changes to make them a little healthier and Gluten Friendly. I used cup for cup Namaste Gluten Free Flour and subbed un-sweetened applesauce for the butter and oil. I also left off the topping and added cinnamon and allspice in the batter. Very light and moist muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious! Didn't have almonds, but I used walnuts instead. I also didn't have nutmeg, so I replaced it with allspice. I used a bit more than 1/2 cup of yogurt as well. Definitely a great way to use the fresh rhubarb from our garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were delicious. My picky daughter quickly ate two! I was out of regular yogurt so I put three strawberry gogurts in place of it. I also had to cook them for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I love these muffins!! The slight flavor of vanilla really gives a nice mix with the cinn./nutmeg topping. Nice and moist. Will be making more today to put in the freezer for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Possible to do with whole wheat. Just add about 1/4 cup of milk to the wet ingredients. Instead of vanilla yogourt, can do with plain and add a teaspoon of vanilla. I like to add zest of lemon or orange with rhubarb, it enhance flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
The topping is perfect and really sets these muffins apart from others. These make great muffins for any tart fruit, like currants, which I used. I used nonfat plain yoghurt with vanilla extract and unsweetened appleasauce instead of the oil. Would love to try a whole wheat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Yummy! Didn't have yogurt so used almond milk. Also pureed an old apple with the milk. The muffins are perfectly moist, sweet and tangy. Used whole wheat flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States