Rhubarb Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Tasty enough drink, but so not worth the effort to me. Only got 1 1/3 cups of syrup out of the batch. I won't be making this again but would definitely drink it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Nothing special. Got hardly any juice so I just tossed the pulp into the margarita. It was frozen and did the job, but I didn't taste much rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Since I have a Vitamix, I followed another reviewer's suggestion and just put everything in there and turned on the machine. I added salt to the rim of the glass, but returned to the kitchen to wipe this off because it didn't suit my taste. I returned to the kitchen a second time to add a squirt each of lemon juice and agave nectar. After these adjustments it was quite good. I don't think the rhubarb by itself has enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I puréed the rhubarb mixture instead of straining. Added the tequila and a bottle of diet lemon lime soda. It was an excellent punch. Everyone raved and could not believe it was rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Different and fun... I agree with the reviewers that found this almost too sweet. I ended up cutting my drink with some tonic water, which brought out more rhubarb flavor and downplayed the sugar. I used crushed ice instead of hauling out the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
If you normally like just plain margaritas on the rocks this might be too sweet for you (this is how I normally drink my margaritas) If you like sweet margaritas then you will probably love this recipe. If I do again I will use less sugar or use honey and not much. As it was I made a plain margarita and then added my mix just enough to give my plain margarita a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Fun and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
So good! It has a light, summer taste to it. The fresher the rhubarb the better, but you can use frozen rhubarb also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I love this Margarita recipe and it was a little to sweet for my taste so I'll try it again next week with half the sugar. I saved the pulp and put it into my oatmeal the next day and it was awesome. Rhubarb is very healthy and I thank you for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States