Rhubarb Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Yum! My rhubarb plant is huge this year, so I was looking for different ways to use it. Made this last night and it's delicious this morning. Saved the pulp and hope to find a way to use it too. Maybe a topping for ice cream...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
We loved it with the following changes. We included some of the pulp; it seemed bland with just the juice. Then we only thinned it with water 1:1. Again, we wanted a stronger rhubarb taste. We have taken it to a few gatherings and it's a huge hit this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. It makes a great, tangy lemonade that everyone loved. My rhubarb wasn't very red so I added a bit of food colouring just to give it that nice pinkish tint. Almost no one guessed that there was rhubarb in it although everone loved the taste of it. Some people told me how great they thought the strawberry lemonade was - they were quite surprised when they found out it was rhubarb. It's a great way to use rhubarb from the garden, and since I freeze a lot of the rhubarb from my plant I'll be able to make this well into the winter if I want to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERLE3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I didn't find that this had much of a rhubarb taste. I think it might be better if you use the pulp. next time I'll try a slush recipe that uses pulp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Love this fresh lemonade! I put the concentrate in small jars and freeze them. I double the recipe and get about 5 small jars. With the excess pulp I decided it resembles banana mash for banana bread. So I made a Rhubarb/Lemon bread using the "Banana Banana Bread" recipe from this site, substituting the bananas, and only used a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Very tasty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
A nice way to use up rhubarb. Next time I will double the lemon juice to add more zing. Also next time I'll use artificial swwetener & see how that will work out. Nice pink color, almost like pink lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AccidentalChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I opted to use concentrated lemon juice from the shelf instead of fresh. Perhaps frozen or fresh would make a better flavor, but I just couldn't get past that bottled lemon flavor. If you do not like the bottled "real lemon" shelf flavor then I'd suggest to try something else or skip the recipe. The rhubarb flavor was only slight. I also added another cup and a half when I made the recipe hoping it would stand out stronger. It was something different but, I'll pass as I could of had 2 desserts or so with the amount of rhubarb needed to make one gallon of lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Love love love this!! We made a batch last year and it was gone way too fast. I'm so excited to start making it again. It was delicious and refreshing and so easy to freeze the syrup to make for later. Can't wait to make up a bunch and freeze it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I agree with Naples. Good fresh, pink lemonade at home! I really enjoyed it. I'd be careful not to go overboard on rhubarb though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe as written however instead of a fine sieve I used my food mill. Not only did I end up with a tasty drink mix but some delicious rhubarb sauce as well. bonus!!! With less than a cup of waste for the compost pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States