Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I added sugared ginger and it turned out fantastic with a little zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meegs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe is fantastic....very easy to make and delicious. I'm sure I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Just made this Rhubarb Jam and it is fantastic, tastes just like the one my Grandma used to make. At the end of the cooking time I took out a jar for myself and then added a 1/4 of a cup more sugar becasue my family likes it a bit sweeter than I do. It makes 3 medium size jars so next time I will double the recipe. I highly recommend this recipe. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
It was very easy to make and put away. My hubby and 4yrd licked the spoons and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Delicious, I will definitely make it again. Just the right amount of sweetness with a hint of tartness. The directions are right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Made the recipe as it is and it´s so good, just love it. I did put in a really small amount of Wilton food coloring to make it red :) Recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I threw strawberries in it and it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Beaudoin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
strong orange flavor - it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made it as written except that I doubled the recipe. I loved the flavor with the orange and the fact that this recipe had all basic ingredients (nothing processed except the sugar). However, my jam turned out rather runny. :( The doubled recipe made 12 jars (8oz jelly jars) with the 5 pounds of fresh rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I had enough rhubarb to double the recipe. After reading the reviews, I omitted the juice/zest and used OJ concentrate plus a package of pectin. I processed it in a water bath. Not sure how long it takes to "set up", but the jam seems really runny to me. Tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States