Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Delicious, I will definitely make it again. Just the right amount of sweetness with a hint of tartness. The directions are right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Made the recipe as it is and it´s so good, just love it. I did put in a really small amount of Wilton food coloring to make it red :) Recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I threw strawberries in it and it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *BritanyJ*

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
strong orange flavor - it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made it as written except that I doubled the recipe. I loved the flavor with the orange and the fact that this recipe had all basic ingredients (nothing processed except the sugar). However, my jam turned out rather runny. :( The doubled recipe made 12 jars (8oz jelly jars) with the 5 pounds of fresh rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I had enough rhubarb to double the recipe. After reading the reviews, I omitted the juice/zest and used OJ concentrate plus a package of pectin. I processed it in a water bath. Not sure how long it takes to "set up", but the jam seems really runny to me. Tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This tastes just like the filling in my grandma's rhubarb pie. I did a half batch, otherwise following the recipe exactly, and ended up with one pint jar and a smaller jelly jar. Really, really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I needed to use up some rhubarb so thought - what the heck - give it a try. I didn't have any oranges, so I used apple juice instead as one reviewer mentioned as an acceptable substitue for a pectin source. Can I just say...hubby is licking the spoon and pot clean that I used to cooked it in as I type. I think this will be a keeper. Thank you for this super easy and delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colewd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is good! It only took about 20 minutes of boiling to be done. I'm used to strawberry rhubarb jam, so this is pretty tart compared to the sweetness of the other...but it's good in it's own way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Super yummy. I have an excess of rhubarb in my freezer and was wondering what to do with it when I came across this recipe. I had roughly 24 cups of rhubarb and got almost 10 - 500ml jars from 2 batches. I bag my rhubarb in 8-cup bags which is roughly the 2lbs as the recipe stated. I used the suggestion of orange juice concentrate as my oranges didn't yield that much juice. I also cut back on the sugar, adding half stirring and then adding more until I got it right sweet/tart flavor I like. I perked up the color by adding some red food coloring too. It took awhile to make, but all in all, this is a keeper in my new jam recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States