Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out perfect and tastes delicious. I got four half pint jars. It might help to know that 1 lb. of rhubarb=3 c. chopped (found this info on this site, rhubarb info.) I can hardly wait for next year's rhubarb, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Perhaps I didn't have the full amount of rhubarb, but this had too much orange flavor for me. It set up perfectly, though. I would leave out some of the sugar to make it more tart, but that could really vary depending on your rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is so delicious. Sweet and tangy at the same time. The consistency was more like preserves than jam, but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Really tasty, but it didn't "jam" up. More of a fruit sauce. I suspect it's due to the long cooking time and will try it with a shorter cook time and a bit of pectin. But the taste is really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Yummy - I like it more tart than sweet so next time I will use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squarepear
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I love it! The orange is great and it cooked up just perfect. Great Rhubarb flavor and not too sweet. I got 6 cups of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Excellent! Be sure to use fresh orange juice if you can, it makes a world of difference. My test batch went quickly, so I can't wait until next rhubarb season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Kenyon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Flavor is slightly tart - yum! Recipe is a little thin for my preference as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was the first time I made jam. It was simple and it turned out amazing! THe only thing I did different was omit the water and mixed the sugar and rhubabrb & let it stand in the ffridge for several hours (It was an unintentional necessity). I gave my mom a jar and she had it gone that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Apparently orange peel & juice is very high in natural pectin and causes this recipe to jell. I've also read that apples are high in pectin. I think I will try a test. One w/ apples and one w/ oranges to see which taste I prefer and whether they set the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States