Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My first time making jam of any kind! I followed the recipe as written and it was amazing! It was deliciously tart and perfectly thick. It was so good that I made biscuits just to eat with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I only had 13 oz of rhubarb to work with so I only added 1 cup of sugar, a splash of water and 1 teaspoon oj concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Wonderful flavor. It didn't really seem to thicken well for me, so I'm trying it again without the water as one reviewer suggested. Has anyone let it cool down, ladled it into freezer jars, let it cool to room temp, and then put them in the freezer? I'm going to try that today....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very good! I used 8 cups of rhubarb and 1 3/8 cups sugar. With the addition of orange zest and a dash of cloves and ginger, it smelled like Christmas! Didn't have orange juice, but the 1/2 cup water seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is a mad good recipe. Very easy. I used some strawberries to make up for shortage of rhubarb. My new favorite easy jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N2deewind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Easy to make and easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
New favorite!! It was a little watery, so may adjust that next time, but otherwise, the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The best rhubarb jam I have ever made! The fresh orange juice and zest add a delicious brightness! I did not put the full 2 cups of sugar in because I ran out and it tasted just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Really amazing recipe! First Jam I've ever made, and it turned out amazing!!! Hopefully it doubles well, cause that's what I am doing this afternoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States