Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michael H.
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made Rhubarb Jam for the first time even and am really glad to have come across an easy recipes. Turned out awesome. Thank you for sharing this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
So easy to make. I made no changes to the recipie. Sweet and a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have a lot of rhubarb (a little over 2 cups uncooked) so I scaled down the recipe as I could. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Ammmmmmmmmazing! This turned out absolutely delicious. Only change I made was using half rhubarb and half strawberries. I let it boil for the full 45 minutes and then let it cool on the counter for about 10 minutes before putting in jars. The consistency was more like a fruit spread or preserve rather than jam, but I prefer that more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Delicious! I would recommend reducing the sugar like some other reviewers have mentioned, and squeezing your own orange juice is a must. Also, watch it...the cook time was much too long for my batch. We ate it right up, and there was no need to jar it, we just spooned it into a Tupperware! It was gone by the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was my first ever attempt at making jam and I didn't have enough rhubarb so I had to shrink the recipe, it was a complete success and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My first time making jam of any kind! I followed the recipe as written and it was amazing! It was deliciously tart and perfectly thick. It was so good that I made biscuits just to eat with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I only had 13 oz of rhubarb to work with so I only added 1 cup of sugar, a splash of water and 1 teaspoon oj concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Wonderful flavor. It didn't really seem to thicken well for me, so I'm trying it again without the water as one reviewer suggested. Has anyone let it cool down, ladled it into freezer jars, let it cool to room temp, and then put them in the freezer? I'm going to try that today....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States