Rhubarb Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
My kids and husband loved it but I thought it was a bit sweet. I did make them on the grill in a cast iron skillet. I did it after our chicken was done so it had to stay on longer (and I didn't have a cover for it). I would make again but maybe cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSKAROLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was an awesome recipe that I ended having to share with EVERYONE!!! This turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
this was the best dessert I have in a very long time! easy to make too! It was so good my husband ate half the pan in one sitting! will definettly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I used stevia instead of sugar and it was wonderful. This was a great treat since we do not use sugar and rhubarb is hard to serve without sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Incredibly easy and good. I just made them for breakfast. I didn't have any regular biscuits, so I used the large flaky variety. Excellent! Very filling but I'm tempted to get another cup of tea and another dumpling. This could be bad for the waistline. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Oh sooooo tasty! We made little individual dumplings, drizzled a little bit of sauce under and on top of 2 with a scoop of ice cream in the middle. An easy recipe that makes you look like Martha Stewart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
this is one of my new all time favorite recipes... LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
What a easy and tasty dessert. Who would have thought that putting chopped rhubarb wrapped up in a canned bisquit dough with a buttery sugar syrup could turn out SOOO good. I followed the recipe as it was printed and it was great. I made a second batch to give to neighbors and basted the bisquits a couple of times during the bake time. both batches were exceptionally good. This will replace my pie recipes.And the bonus is no oven to clean from pie juice run over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States