Rhubarb Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I didn't have any frozen biscuit dough so I used the dough from the Cheese Biscuits recipe found on this site here without the cheese and it worked great. Also used a muffin pan to put the individual dumplings. Applied more syrup about half way through bake time. They turned out great and very sweet, but not to sweet. Made a great dessert, we had Birch ice cream with ours. Rhubarb is not a common food in my home so this was a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Mmmm....easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Made this with my boyfriend and they were scrumptious! Will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Photo by Kathy_Brosrt
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have made this many times for special events over the yrs. Its a very popular desert and I never get to bring any home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_Brosrt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Rugby, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Surprisingly great recipe that was a big hit at our house. The 2nd time I made it, I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and added the topping to the rhubarb in the filling and we liked the results better. Super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
my kids loved these... and they say they don't like rhubarb. Made 1/2 recipe for a test and it was gone in 5 min. and I didn't even get a taste. Then I made a big batch. I got the first one out of the oven. Gone in 10 min. Eat alone or with vanilla ice cream... good any way ya make 'em. (I did use brown sugar because the kids used all the white sugar in Kool-aid)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Reminds me of an apple turnover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SENNMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Normally I dont buy prepackaged dessert stuff - including the biscuit dough needed for this recipe. However, when pressed for time this is the hands down best easy dessert recipe ever! I love it and make it way too often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
One word...FABULOUS!!!! My fiance claims he doesn't like rhubarb, but I made him try it and he literally took my fork and plate away from me. Needless to say it was a hit and I will share it with everyone that will listen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Angie Bodholdt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States