Rhubarb Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I recommend chopping the rhubarb into as small pieces as you can. I blended half the amount of rhubarb to get the taste throughout the cookie, then the other half was chopped small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Good cookies! Our whole house loved them. I did have to substitute allspice for the cloves,but they were still great. I used raisins in them, but not the nuts. My husband and daughter hate nuts in things. They are very soft, which I consider a plus. I grow rhubarb and am always looking for rhubarb recipes. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is an amazing cookie. I made a couple of changes, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white, 3/4 tsp vanilla, used pecans and raisins and sliced the rhubarb fairly thin, then coated it in the flour mixture before mixing with the wet ingredients. Do yourself a favour double the recipe I wish I had as I am going to have to make it again tomorrow night. Thanks... going onto the favourite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Really good, but changed quite a bit... Used 2 cups whole wheat pastry flour and added 1 cup of rolled oats. Increased the butter by 1/4 cup and used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Also increased rhubarb to 2 cups because that's what I had. I did not use raisins or nuts just 2 1/2 tbs of flax seeds, same amounts of everything else. Baked for 10 minutes, these were amazing, I will make them again and again they really showcase the rhubarb-I enjoyed that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamararoxanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I did only 2 cups rhubarb and added 2 cups stawberries that i had frozen and they where great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Beaudoin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Just made these and had some hot out of the oven, super yummy and wonderfully fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I have gooseberry bushes in my garden and harvest the berrys when they turn red. By replacing the rhubarb, raisins, and nuts with gooseberries, I made gooseberry cookies. The combination of the berry's tartness and the sweetness of the dough is awesome. Because of a big harvest, I will be making and freezing hundreds of these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These are wonderful! Only thing diff I did was use 2 cups rhubarb and about 1/2 cop toasted coconut. Also did 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar....YUMMO!!! Hubby loved them also! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Raine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States