Rhubarb Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Great way to use up some Rhubard !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
If I could, I would rate this cookie recipe 4 1/2 stars. I think it could use more rhubarb, but since I used some thawed rhubarb I had frozen, the cookies had more of a juicy taste. These would be delicious with strawberries! I will try these cookies again, but with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I recommend chopping the rhubarb into as small pieces as you can. I blended half the amount of rhubarb to get the taste throughout the cookie, then the other half was chopped small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I did only 2 cups rhubarb and added 2 cups stawberries that i had frozen and they where great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Beaudoin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Really good, but changed quite a bit... Used 2 cups whole wheat pastry flour and added 1 cup of rolled oats. Increased the butter by 1/4 cup and used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Also increased rhubarb to 2 cups because that's what I had. I did not use raisins or nuts just 2 1/2 tbs of flax seeds, same amounts of everything else. Baked for 10 minutes, these were amazing, I will make them again and again they really showcase the rhubarb-I enjoyed that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamararoxanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is an amazing cookie. I made a couple of changes, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white, 3/4 tsp vanilla, used pecans and raisins and sliced the rhubarb fairly thin, then coated it in the flour mixture before mixing with the wet ingredients. Do yourself a favour double the recipe I wish I had as I am going to have to make it again tomorrow night. Thanks... going onto the favourite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I veganized the recipe by using ground flax and water as my egg, and Earth Balance as my butter. I also used 1c whole wheat and 1c white flour, and used 1/4tsp each of cloves and allspice. The final product was a good, lightly fruit flavored sugar cookie. Could have used a little more rhubarb, but that might be because of the whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Good cookies! Our whole house loved them. I did have to substitute allspice for the cloves,but they were still great. I used raisins in them, but not the nuts. My husband and daughter hate nuts in things. They are very soft, which I consider a plus. I grow rhubarb and am always looking for rhubarb recipes. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I sub'd splenda for the sugar, mine did not turn out as the photo all flat and nice, but yummy. I did raisins and no nuts or flax. will make again as son and hubby liked them. thanks Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States