Rhubarb Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These cookies were pretty good. My husband loved them. I thought they were too soft but he liked that a lot about them. I thougt they had a good flavor to them. I used 1 teas pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and cloves and used 1/2 cup almonds for my nuts. I did not use flax seed or rasins. Also, 12 min in my oven was a bit long. I will bake them for 10 or 11 min next time. Also, I think I will adding some friut next time like strawberrys or crasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I sub'd splenda for the sugar, mine did not turn out as the photo all flat and nice, but yummy. I did raisins and no nuts or flax. will make again as son and hubby liked them. thanks Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Good cookies! Our whole house loved them. I did have to substitute allspice for the cloves,but they were still great. I used raisins in them, but not the nuts. My husband and daughter hate nuts in things. They are very soft, which I consider a plus. I grow rhubarb and am always looking for rhubarb recipes. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I veganized the recipe by using ground flax and water as my egg, and Earth Balance as my butter. I also used 1c whole wheat and 1c white flour, and used 1/4tsp each of cloves and allspice. The final product was a good, lightly fruit flavored sugar cookie. Could have used a little more rhubarb, but that might be because of the whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is an amazing cookie. I made a couple of changes, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white, 3/4 tsp vanilla, used pecans and raisins and sliced the rhubarb fairly thin, then coated it in the flour mixture before mixing with the wet ingredients. Do yourself a favour double the recipe I wish I had as I am going to have to make it again tomorrow night. Thanks... going onto the favourite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Really good, but changed quite a bit... Used 2 cups whole wheat pastry flour and added 1 cup of rolled oats. Increased the butter by 1/4 cup and used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Also increased rhubarb to 2 cups because that's what I had. I did not use raisins or nuts just 2 1/2 tbs of flax seeds, same amounts of everything else. Baked for 10 minutes, these were amazing, I will make them again and again they really showcase the rhubarb-I enjoyed that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamararoxanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I did only 2 cups rhubarb and added 2 cups stawberries that i had frozen and they where great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Beaudoin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States