Rhubarb Dream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I added blueberries, YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
WONDERFUL. I added a little less sugar--just my preference! My rhubarb-haters reluctantly tasted it and loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayschool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Love it!! I cut the sugar to 2 1/2c. Mine was done in the suggested baking time, firmed up as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This recipe was fairly easy to make but I would be sure to cut down the white sugar and ADD MORE RHUBARB! It has the base for a great recipe but needed more flavor and less dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scaskey117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very goood rhubarb dessert, especially topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! A half cup less sugar and a half cup more rhubarb was all I did diffrently; otherwise, followed recipe exactly. The only thing: my husband is not a rhubarb lover, so the next time I make this, I will cut the recipe in half. For now, I'll invite the neighbors over for coffee and dessert. They'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My kids and I love the recipe! Other people I have made it for also really enjoy it. I seemed to have solve the runny topping problem I had, just by adding a couple of extra tablespoons of flour to the topping mixture; it sets better and it seems even more custardy. I also tend to add an extra 1/2- 1 cup rhubarb to it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I made several adjustments similar to others to make this more healthy. I used half whole wheat flour and half whole wheat pastry flour. I used only about 1 and 3/4 cups sugar. It was a wonderful recipe. Better than I could have imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! I cut the sugar like other's said to to 1.5 cups and used half whole wheat flour in crust and all whole wheat flour in the custard part. I also only had 3 cups of rhubarb so I added a cup of fresh strawberries!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very simple and good! I cant stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
So Good! Cut sugar to 2 1/2 cups. Took longer than 35 min to bake. Was going to bring to church but they were too runny to put on a bar tray. Oh well, guess we have to eat them all ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States