Rhubarb Dream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This is to die for. Thank you for it. I did find that I had to cook it longer as it was too runny. Could be my oven though. Absolutely a best seller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
My husband loves this recipe. He has asked me to make it twice in the last week, and eats it ALL within 24 hours. We sometimes put a scoop of ice cream on top and some whipped cream, but this is great stuff. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Just ok, much to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
these were wonderful! Our new favorite rhubarb desert. The crust does get a bit soggy after a few days; all the better reason to eat lots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
this was a hit at our memorial day picnic and i was asked to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Bigness

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Excellent!! I made a few changes to make it a bit healthier. I used half white flour/half whole wheat in the crust. Also used 3/4 c. margarine rather than 1 c. butter. I used about 2 c. of sugar instead of 3 and it was plenty sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
These were sooooooo good. Probably one of my favorite rhubarb desserts. I did have to up my baking time by 10-15 minutes to make sure the rhubarb was set and the crust was completely done. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
What an awful runny MESS!!!! I even cooked them 10min longer and still a disaster. I followed the reciped to a T, and I was very disapointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
These bars were great. Everyone loved them. I did cut back a little on the sugar, though. My dad and husband raved about them all weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Kielsmeier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prentice, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
The taste of this was excellent however mine didn't really turn out in "bars" it was more like rhubarb mush. But nonetheless tasted great! Will probably just need to leave in the oven a little bit longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States