Rhubarb Custard Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I love this recipe because the rhubarb isn't diluted with strawberries etc. I do add more cinnamon to mine, but otherwise the recipe is perfect and crazy simple to make. Between my husband and I, it usually doesn't last longer than 24 hours! Sinfully delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was so easy to make for someone who doesn't bake! I just added a mixture of cinnamon and sugar to the top. I also put flour and sugar on the crust before putting the rhubarb on, as someone had suggested. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My first experience cooking with rhubarb. I have never liked the taste of it before but thought I'd try this recipe out for my husband. Turns out, I loved it! Added a little more cinnamon plus nutmeg and vanilla like others suggested. This pie was SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna G.
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Perfect! I had just less than two cups of rhubarb, I added a 1/3 cup of flour (to prevent runny center), I used a thick home made pastry crust and I cooked the pie for just 40 min at 345°. The cinnamon was too much and its flavour coverd a little the rhubarb taste but the pie is really a must! I will do it again and again (well.....I'm in San Francisco now, but I live in italy where rhubarb is very hard to find.....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
Best way to use rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
Thought I had the best recipe - I am throwing my old recipe away. This tops it. Like the cinnamon in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
If you like rhubarb - you'll love this pie. I sprinkle with cinnamon/sugar before baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
We have fixed this recipe to indicate using the whole eggs instead of just the yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This pie, made with the first fruits of spring, is a delicious, delightful reward for enduring the long MN winter! Excellent recipe-probably the easiest pie I've ever made(especially if you use frozen piecrust!) I like to cut the rhubarb a bit smaller-1/2 inch pieces-and add a little vanilla and fresh grated nutmeg. Next time I think I'll try adding a meringue topping...Thanks, Patti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suekguth
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very easy And very good! I used 3 cups rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States