Rhubarb Custard Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
It was terrific, and that's coming from someone who doesn't really like rhubarb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I found this creamy pie to be a delicious change from the pies I usually buy at the supermarket. There was rhubarb growing in my neighbor's yard. She let me take just enough, and I cooked it up into this wonderful pie. It smelled so good cooking, I thought I had died and gone to heaven! I'd better tell the neighbor she needs to plant more rhubarb before I use it all up making more pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I made this pie for company and they enjoyed it very much. I served it with whipped cream. Next time I will try it in a tart pan or lower sided pie plate. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
This was a great change from plain rhubarb pie -- I added strawberies, too, from teh freezer - YUM!! Also - only use a 9-inch pie pan. The only one I would find was a 10-11 inch glass one and the pie was rather flat! (But delicious!) I can't wait to try it with fresh rhubarb again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This pie is really excellent. It has just the right amount of sweetness (you can still taste the "tartness" of the rhubarb) and the *custard* like filling is wonderful. A great rhubarb pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This recipe is very quick and easy and makes a great pie. I don't always have nutmeg, but it is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
I used the strawberry instead of the rhubarb and it is excellent.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I LOVE this recipe. This is nearly identical to a Rhubarb Cream Pie recipe passed down through my family. Mine has a 1/2 cup more sugar, 1 more Tbl flour and 1 Tbl butter and 1 cup more of rhubarb and I bake it in a 10 inch. This is a family favorite and many people who normally don't like rhubarb pies have loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This pie was excellent. I followed the recipe as written and didn't have any trouble. I had never had rhubarb before, but this pie made me a fan. This recipe even got the "thumbs up" from my 87-year-old neighbour. She even said it was worth cheating on her diet for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Excellent! A nice change from the usual strawberry and rhubarb pie. Highly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States